NEW YORK, Sept. 24, 2012/ FW/ — Entitled ‘ELLE Fashion Next’, ELLE recently held its third annual Fashion Next, presented by Maybelline New York in partnership with Fashion Institute of Technology, which is a runway presentation and awards ceremony that supports the vision of emerging, young designers and fosters the next generation in fashion.

"ELLE Fashion Next"

This year’s judging panel at ELLE Fashion Next included: Alexa Chung, Chrissy Teigen, Steven Alan, Alexis Bittar, BryanBoy, Carolyn Dawkins, Ken Downing, Wes Gordon, Brad Goreski, Mara Hoffman, Catherine Malandrino, Christina Ricci, Anne Slowey, Peter Som, Erin Wasson, and Joe Zee.

The winners of the ELLE Fashion Next show were Tae Kyung Kim and Jongsuk Park.

Tae Kyung Kim was selected by ELLE editors and an esteemed panel of fashion industry judges to win the ELLE FIT Design Award, which is a grand prize award of $25,000.

Tae Kyung Kim’s stunning collection included a knit cream and black ombre dress with black details, as well as a knit blue and black dress with leather sleeves.

The Maybelline New York Fashion Next Award, which is a grant of $25,000 given by Maybelline New York, was awarded to Jongsuk Park.

The breathtaking collection of Jongsuk Park included black and brown cropped leather jackets, a maroon harem pant, and a gray ombre knit shrug.

[DARBY RADCLIFF] Photo by Darby Radcliff

Give a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.