LOS ANGELES, Apr 12, 2010 / — While many thought that the awards season is over, here comes the 2nd Annual Streamy Awards, the first and most prestigious awards ceremony devoted to honoring excellence in original web television programming and those who create it.

Presented by the International Academy of Web Television, the 2010 Streamy Awards was broadcasted live Sunday night from the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles and hosted by actor and comedian Paul Scheer

Over 1300 digital entertainment leaders and a large number of live global online viewers gathered together to celebrate the best in web television programming. The live online broadcast offered closed captioning in five languages.

Ceremony attendees and participants included: Chad Hurley (CEO, YouTube), Paul Scheer (Host), Chris Hardwick, Illeana Douglas, Tony Hale, David Faustino, Robert Englund, Tatyana Ali, Jaleel White, Jason & Randy Sklar, Julie Benz, David Henrie, Justine Bateman, Patrick Duffy, Kevin Pollak, Crystal Chappell, Danielle Harris, Daryl Sabara, Rob Huebel, Autumn Reeser, Jason Calacanis, and top Internet stars Ryan Higa, iJustine, Alex Albrecht, Felicia Day, Shane Dawson, Lisa Donavan, Zoe Bell and Nick Kroll.

Chad Hurley (Co-founder & CEO, YouTube) was honored with the Streamy Visionary Award, given to leaders and innovators who have made a significant contribution to the digital entertainment community.

Below are the winners:  (For a complete list, please go to www.streamys.org)

Best Comedy Web Series
Between Two Ferns with Zach GalifianakisBest Drama Web Series
The Bannen WayBest Hosted Web Series

Best Reality or Documentary Web Series
The Secret Life of Scientists

Best News or Politics Web Series
Auto-Tune the News

Best Foreign Web Series

Best New Web Series
Odd Jobs

Best Companion Web Series
The Office: Subtle Sexuality

Best Animated Web Series
How It Should Have Ended

Best Branded Entertainment Web Series
Back on Topps (Topps, Dick’s Sporting Goods)`

Best Experimental Web Series
Auto-Tune the News

Audience Choice Award for Best Web Series
Agents of Cracked

DirectingBest Directing for a Comedy Web Series
The Guild
(Sean Becker)

Best Directing for a Drama Web Series
The Bannen Way
(Jesse Warren)

WritingBest Writing for a Comedy Web Series
Wainy Days
(David Wain)

Best Writing for a Drama Web Series
(Bernie Su)

Best Male Actor in a Comedy Web Series
Zach Galifianakis — (Between Two Ferns with Zach Galifianakis)Best Female Actor in a Comedy Web Series
Felicia Day — (The Guild)Best Male Actor in a Drama Web Series
Mark Gantt — (The Bannen Way)

Best Female Actor in a Drama Web Series
Rachael Hip-Flores — (Anyone But Me)

Best Ensemble Cast in a Web Series
Easy to Assemble
(Illeana Douglas, Justine Bateman, Eric Lange, Michael Irpino, Cheri Oteri, Daryl Sabara, Michael Panes, Rob Mailhouse, Sean Durrie, Tom Arnold, Ed Begley Jr., Tim Meadows, Ricki Lake, Greg Proops, Kevin Pollak)

Best Guest Star in a Web Series
“Weird Al” Yankovic — (Know Your Meme)

Best Web Series Host
Zadi Diaz — (Epic Fu)

Best Vlogger
Shane Dawson — (ShaneDawsonTV)

Craft AwardsBest Editing in a Web Series
The Bannen Way (Zack Arnold)

Best Cinematography in a Web Series
Riese (Christopher Charles Kempinski)

Best Art Direction in a Web Series
Green Porno (Rick Gilbert)

Best Sound Design in a Web Series
Fear Clinic (Kunal Rajan)

Best Visual Effects in a Web Series

Fear Clinic (Jason Bergman, Nicholas Onstad, Bethany Onstad, Jason Knetge, Erik Porn, Ikuo Saito, David Dang)

Best Animation in a Web Series
theGoob (Magnus Jansson)

Best Original Music in a Web Series
Auto-Tune the News (Evan Gregory, Andrew Gregory, Michael Gregory, Sarah Gregory)

Best Live Production in a Web Series
Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show

Best Interactive Experience in a Web Series

Best Product Integration in a Web Series
Easy to Assemble (IKEA)

Best Mobile Experience in a Web Series