Leonard Cohen, Judy Collins and Taylor Swift

NEW YORK, Jun 18, 2010 / FW/ — Last night at the New York Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City, the SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME 2010 ANNUAL AWARDS GALA was held to remember and honor our great songwriters while building musical future along with giving members the opportunity to vote for the next slate of inductees.

The 2010 inductees are: Leonard Cohen, Jackie DeShannon, David Foster, Johnny Mandel, and Earth, Wind & Fire’s Philip Bailey, Verdine White, Larry Dunn and Al McKay

Special Award Recipients for 2010 are Phil Collins, Keith Mardak, Phil Ramone, Paul Simon, Taylor Swift

Presenters and performers last night were: Kim Carnes, Peter Cetera, Charice, Judy Collins, Hal David, Bruce Hornsby, Billy Joel, Diana Krall, kd Lang, John Mayer, Brian Stokes Mitchell, LA Reid, Raphael Saadiq, Paul Shaffer, Dionne Warwick, Elizabeth Withers, Nikki Yanofsky.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame celebrates songwriters, educates the public with regard to their achievements, and produces a spectrum of professional programs devoted to the development of new songwriting talent through workshops, showcases and scholarships.