LONDON, May 10, 2010 / — Now on its fifth year, nominees for the Scottish Fashion Awards 2010 were announced yesterday with familiar names like Christopher Kane, Tilda Swinton and Gerard Butler as front runners.

Slated to be held on Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 at the Glasgow Science Center complex, “this 5th anniversary nomination list is a reflection of the incredible wealth of talent Scotland possesses, each nominee contributing to this valuable industry sector in various continents and countries,” commented founder and producer Tessa Hartmann about the nominees.

Indeed the gleaming titanium crescent overlooking the River Clyde, the unique machinery that is the 100m ‘Glasgow Tower’ and the ‘Planetarium’ shall host Scotland’s most high profile fashion extravaganza.


Scottish Designer of the Year (sponsored by )

  • Jonathan Saunders
  • Graeme Black
  • Christopher Kane
  • Clare Waight Keller for Pringleof Scotland
  • Pam Hogg

Scottish Young Designer (sponsored by Glasgow: Scotland with Style )

  • Holly Fulton
  • Graeme Armour
  • Henrietta Ludgate
  • Rachel Barrett
  • Louise Gray
  • Iona Crawford

Accessory Designer (sponsored by Swarovski )

  • William Chambers
  • Bebaroque
  • Tartan Twist
  • Janet Eagleton
  • Keira Thorley

Scottish Fashion Retailer (sponsored by Forth Wines )

  • Cruise
  • Jane Davidson
  • Pam Jenkins
  • Boudiche
  • ROX
  • Doll Boutique

Scottish Textile Brand (sponsored by The Herald )

  • Angela Cassidy
  • DS Dundee
  • Lyle & Scott
  • Roam
  • Begg Scotland


  • George Lamb
  • Karen Gillan
  • Tilda Swinton
  • Alex Gardner
  • Simon Neil
  • Isla Fisher
  • Gerard Butler
  • Sharleen Spiteri
  • Paolo Nutini
  • Amy MacDonald

Scottish Communicator sponsored by BAA GLASGOW

  • Eilidh MacAskill
  • Stacey Duguid
  • Kingdom of style blog
  • E-Tautz-Patrick Grant
  • Joe McKenna

Scottish Graduate sponsored by Marks and Spencer

  • Odette Valentine-London College of Art
  • Ingrid Garrioch-Grays School of Art
  • Nadia Scullion-Edinburgh College of Art
  • Jett Sweeney-Edinburgh College of Art

Scottish Model sponsored by Toni & Guy

  • Amanda Hendrick-Model Team, Glasgow
  • Lisa Omand-Model Team, Glasgow
  • Amy Newlands –Superior Agency, Glasgow
  • Stephanie Willemse –Superior Agency, Glasgow
  • Nicola Mimnagh -Model Team, Glasgow
  • Kate Purdie–Stolen Agency Edinburgh

International Designer of the Year sponsored by Mercedes-Benz West of Scotland

  • Markus Lupfer
  • Peter Jensen
  • Rodarte

Hall of Fame Recipient 2010 – Sponsored by Hotel du Vin Group

  • (To be announced on the night)

For more information: